Register

DonkeyPunch Community Gaming

GAME ON!!! -sTanG

News:

@)@) Rona Boogaloo is here, check out Vagrants Paradise newest server creation on DayZ SA Community Servers

1Man

December 03, 2015, 09:56:47 AM
Echo Locos Posts: 53 Humanity: +10/-1
http://www.exilemod.com/topic/8074-collective-list-of-154-temp-fixes-till-exile-0936-updated/

Originator: KamikazeXeX

So there is many of you all having the same issues, I've posted them over and over so here is a collective list of those fixes, these are for 1.54 ArmA and Exile 0.9.36 only! If you have a modded server (addition @mods folders that add uniforms or units) you cannot use version 1.54 as there is incompatibilities with the new hitpoint system and current versions of addons, you will have to follow the downgrade steps here

Disable new stamina system:
Override ExileClient_object_player_respawn.sqf and ExileClient_object_player_spawn.sqf

To do this follow this (If you don't know how to use CfgExileClientCode).

Exile has a config class in the config.cpp in your mission files, its called class CfgExileCustomCode, just pull the files from exile_client/code/ and put them somewhere in your mission (create a folder called code for example), go into the config.cpp and look for class CfgExileCustomCode and put the 2 override lines in there like this.

class CfgExileCustomCode
{
   ExileClient_object_player_respawn = "code\ExileClient_object_player_respawn.sqf";
   ExileClient_object_player_spawn = "code\ExileClient_object_player_spawn.sqf";
};
In those files add

//Disables default stamina
player enableStamina false;
//Enable Sprint for infantry in all stances
player allowSprint true;
//Override weapon sway and reset to pre marksman
player setCustomAimCoef 0.1;
under

player enableFatigue false;
That'll fix the sprint and sway related issues :)

Fix for server side config error:
Warning Message: No entry 'bin\config.bin/CfgDifficulties/ExileRegular/Flags.StaminaBar'.

This error will cause your server to not boot till you click okay, you can't fix this if you don't have access to upload custom mods or a dedicated server (sorry to those of you with GSP hosts).

On your server in @Exile, unpack the exile_client.pbo and delete the config.bin and create a config.cpp and paste this in there http://puu.sh/lFSUG/204067abc0.txt, repack the exile_client into a pbo and fire up your server :)

An alternate fix for this is this, credits to Janski, just remember on release of Exile 0.9.36 you will need to delete this file
Put this file in @ExileServer\Addons\  https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B2LrTHmcHUA6TDl4aWM1WXpyX1E/view?usp=sharing

I'd recommend using the first option if you're forgetful type although you do need to know how to pack and unpack a PBO :P
 

Addtional tips!

ANY custom units or uniform packs should be temporarily disabled or you should rollback to 1.52, the reasons behind this are that whilst the mods "will run" on 1.54 they won't be working correctly given that there is a new hitpoint system that has been introduced, any custom uniform or unit/character pack will simply be broken, if using uniform its players, if using character packs for AI or zombies as an example the units will be incredibly OP and won't take damage effectively, this cannot be fixed by us (the community) and will require the mod authors to update the various addons, TRYK, RyanZombies etc are examples of these addons.

Was this on vanilla Exile or on modded whilst actually shooting at custom units or units wearing the custom clothing? Those are the only 2 circumstances that will cause the issues noted, hitpoints are setup as "dots" if you like inside the model where the game picks up bullet collisions, so its possible that you simply may have just shot them in the right place but this would not be the case 100% of the time in-action and inaccurately shooting.

HERE is a example of I believe the old system (credits to breaking point for the image source), I don't know what exactly has been changed in the newer versions but the units, clothing etc from current (pre 1.54) mods will be using this older system, if they upped hitpoint count then players wearing vanilla uniform etc will die a lot easier than those wearing the older clothing.

If you still wish to run custom units/clothing and are suffering a "out of memory" errors after a unspecified period of time, removing it from the server till it has been updated is all I can suggest, if the time it happens is guaranteed and is after an hour or 2 try cutting restart times down to before the crash

If there are any other issues you have then I can try and update if there is any temp fixes I can find.

Much easier fix for the  Warning Message: No entry 'bin\config.bin/CfgDifficulties/ExileRegular/Flags.StaminaBar'.

Putthis file in ur @ExileServer\Addons  https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B2LrTHmcHUA6TDl4aWM1WXpyX1E/view?usp=sharing

credit to the guy who did it , not me.. I forget your name good sir.

Posted yesterday at 7:17 AM
If your getting out of memory errors after about an hour of server uptime and your running ryans zombies.....disable it....and no more out of memory errors.

Okey so we have been running 35+ players on our server now for the last hour and haven't seen any ryanzombies related issues so I'll share my fix for it within an addon. This addon needs to be enabled on all clients and the server if you want your players to take part of the fix aswell.

ryan_fix.pbo
« Last Edit: December 03, 2015, 03:17:16 PM by 1Man »



  • Echo Locos
  • Posts: 53
  • Humanity: +10/-1

  • Bravo Bunny
  • Posts: 4
  • Humanity: +10/-1

Please fix

ffmedic88 Reply 2 December 03, 2015, 07:08:13 PM

Understand it takes time, to fix the issues!. But seeing alot of new faces log in, and the feature that make the server what it is , arent currently offered, due to the f'ing arma 3 update lol. Thanks

  • Humanitarian
  • Posts: 933
  • Humanity: +1337/-420
All of that ws already done 1man before you posted that.
Ryan zombies updated last night to 3.2.
Website: http://DonkeyPunch.INFO  |  Discord: https://discord.me/eXpoch  |  TeamSpeak: ts3.donkeypunch.info

  • Humanitarian
  • Posts: 933
  • Humanity: +1337/-420
New test today, headless client back on for both servers
Website: http://DonkeyPunch.INFO  |  Discord: https://discord.me/eXpoch  |  TeamSpeak: ts3.donkeypunch.info

  • Echo Locos
  • Posts: 53
  • Humanity: +10/-1
Awesome to hear, I posted that when I was at work but noticed it was fixed when I logged in last night

  • Humanitarian
  • Posts: 933
  • Humanity: +1337/-420
Yes those fixes were in same day as a3 update.
Then late last night the zombies N Demons mod updated top 3.2 amd this morning I setup the servers to run full boat.  Let's see how they run today
Website: http://DonkeyPunch.INFO  |  Discord: https://discord.me/eXpoch  |  TeamSpeak: ts3.donkeypunch.info

  • Humanitarian
  • Posts: 933
  • Humanity: +1337/-420
Yes those fixes were in same day as a3 update.
Then late last night the zombies N Demons mod updated top 3.2 amd this morning I setup the servers to run full boat.  Let's see how they run today
Website: http://DonkeyPunch.INFO  |  Discord: https://discord.me/eXpoch  |  TeamSpeak: ts3.donkeypunch.info


 
1337-420